Do we really have to win the argument?

Hey, what’up? Vic here.

I am not argumentative person. I feel like I always have to avoid arguments just in order to maintain my friendship with people. Sometimes, I find it very annoying if somebody pick an argument with me because the tendencies are, most likely I’d agree with the person even if that person is wrong or somewhat right. Bad argument leads to broken friendship.I believe there are arguments that show respect and acceptance. We don’t have to lose the person just to win the argument. I mean, is it winning that matters the most. Would you call it a “win” if somehow you lose the person? I know, you get the idea of that.

Winning. I hate the idea of winning the argument. It’s like you’re modifying the view of the person. It’s not winning when you close the argument badly. You get the picture. That being said, I care about what I can get from the other person. I’d like to see how some people state their belief. A healthy argument is throwing your ideas with respect and acceptance. You have to accept how other people view the certain things in life.

gawwwwwd I love living. I love people.

Leave a Reply

