Do you fight depression?

hey.

I just figured that I’m fighting depression. I’m not so sure if this is really a depression. I always feel tired all the time, I feel like I’ve been fighting all the time and that feeling makes me tired. I feel sad more often, and I’ve lost interest in things I used to enjoy. Somehow, I’m trying to fight my depression and divert my thoughts on getting myself busy with some activities, go hit the gym, smile more often, laugh more often, read some books and write anything. I believe it’s a good thing. So I thought I write this one right off the bat.

I’m just wondering.  Do people fight their depression? Do they just let it through? Are they aware they have one? 

I made a research what are the symptoms of depression. And here’s what I’ve found.

  • you feel hopeless and helpless
  • you’ve lost interest in friends, activities, and things you used to enjoy
  • you feel tired all the time
  • your sleep and appetite has changed
  • you can’t concentrate or find that previously easy tasks are now difficult
  • you can’t control your negative thoughts, no matter how much you try
  • you are much more irritable, short-tempered, or aggressive than usual
  • you’re consuming more alcohol than normal or engaging in other reckless behavior

(found in http://www.helpguide.org/articles/depression/depression-signs-and-symptoms.htm)

I always wonder how long will it take to get this through? I believe that we’ve gotten through a lot of depressions over the years. And we survived because there is always hope as we go on. 

 

 

 

January 31, 2016 11:44pm

Poblacion, Muntinlupa City. Philippines.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

