My seasonal type of depression

In my country, rainy season starts on March. But today is only February and it is raining already. There is something in the rain that makes me really sad. I have no idea why. Yearly, I always have this seasonal depression, I always stay up late these days and couldn’t get to sleep. The strange thing is, mostly I feel lonely without knowing the reason why.

My depression period usually starts on April to July. And one thing, the month of May is my most hated month because that was the time my mom left to Chicago for work. Obviously, I feel terrible when May comes, and as you all know that rain pour down repeatedly. I just hate rain even though it cools the surrounding but hey, you can’t go out hanging out with your friends and you just stay at your homes.

I hate it when this time comes, I don’t remember how I past the times I went thru my depression. I guess, all people have this kind of feeling. I know, they do because they’re people, too. Now, I’m trying to figure out how to make myself busy.

I don’t want to avoid  my depression because I feel like it has to be felt. 

 

Photo below, I captured it after the rain.

Muntinlupa City, Philippines

Feb. 5, 2016 10:30PM20150917142249.jpg

Leave a Reply

