Perfectly lonely

Hey guys. It’s Vic here. I write a lot about life and love and hope. In other words, I’m a poet. But do not expect too much because I write for my enjoyment. There’s an inspiration why i wrote this one. It’s something so personal which is why I won’t be able to share the other details. I do not want to ruin everything for my future. I want it to be preserved. It’s a love poem because I’m in love. Love is all I know, It’s terrifying but exciting. It makes me so nervous but I love it. That’s love.This poem is called ” Perfectly lonely”.

 

Perfectly, your words inspire me
You make me nervous in a good way
I know you’re not looking for anything
But I’m perfectly lonely waiting for you

I’m perfectly lonely because my heart belongs to you
I’m perfectly lonely here waiting to keep you
Perfectly lonely because there’s no one else
Just you.

Perfect is the sunshine when I see you
I have nothing to do with it, it’s perfect
I just can’t keep it silent, I want to shout
I’m perfectly lonely here waiting for you

I’m perfectly lonely because all I want is you
Perfectly lonely because our time isn’t ready
I’m perfectly lonely now
And I’m perfectly in love with you

 

So, there you go. tomhd-1

 

Thanks for reading…

 

Muntinlupa City, Philippines

09:01pm Feb. 23, 2016

Leave a Reply

