To my unborn children

Hey. This is Vic and  I’m 23 years old. As you read this letter let us assume that you’re in the future. Let us assume that I’m married. Let us assume that you’re reading this to your unborn children, too.

This letter is dedicated to my beautiful unborn children. I made this letter to let you (my unborn children) know that as your future father, I’ve been through a lot of pain and anguish before i met your mother. I wanted you to know that before me and your mother got married, we’ve been fighting for our love for you. We’ve always wanted to have a good family. I wanted you to know that before I enter marriage I made sure that I’m ready for this lifetime commitment and responsibility. This letter is all about you.

In several years from now, I’ll meet your mother and get married and after such time you’ll be born in this world. When I was a teenager, all I did was exploring. I have discovered my skills and talents. I’ve discovered that I have passion in writing and music and art. And believe me, it was my greatest experience of all my teenage years. I also made mistakes, when I was fifteen, I entered into a relationship and ended up broken. It was a mistake, but turned out to be my biggest turning point of my life. After the breakup, I was able to change myself into a better and better person. I was able to grow. I’ve met the right people to help to grow. My beautiful children. I want you to be so smart when you go on your teenage years. That’s that time of your discovery and being a teenager is fun, I’d like you to have fun. Teenagers aren’t suppose to enter an exclusive relationship because this is the time to discover what you want and what you can do. This time is only for youYou have to make the right choice in order to grow as human being. Please, be smart my beloved children.

As for my  brave son. When you get old enough, I will teach you how to be a gentleman. I will teach you how to treat your mother and sister right. I will teach you how fight for your love ones. I don’t want you to be passive but I want you to be an active man. I don’t want you to be silent but speak when you don’t want something or see something that is not right. I want you stand for your right. Fight what is right. I want you to be responsible and loving man because someday you’ll get married and you’ll lead a family. Be brave and be courageous. We’ll discover your masculinity and I will do my best to be a good role model to you

As for my beautiful daughter. When you reach your teenage years, you’ll become a breathtaking beautiful woman. Boys will hit on you because of your exuding beauty just like your mother. But I hate to break this to you, I won’t let anyone to do that. I’ll be your temporary knight. I will treat you like a princess because you have to build your standards first before choosing a man. I will help you to choose your man because there are men who are bad at treating women and will take advantage of you when they had the chance. You are special and you deserve a good man. I want you to be smart woman at the same strong woman. Oh my little sweet daughter, I wouldn’t manage if I see you one day crying because somebody took advantage of you. I promise you this, when the time is right, your dreams will be given to you. Your longings will be fulfilled. Be strong and be courageous. I will do my best to be a good example to you.

I promise you. I will take care of you. I will be a good father to you. I love you my children.

Amen.

 

For my viewers. Thanks for reading.

Muntinlupa City, Philippines

Feb. 25 2016 11:33pm

Leave a Reply

