Disclosure letter to a 27 year old version of myself

This is a disclosed letter to a 27 year old version of myself.

I know you’re 27 years old the moment you read this and you have forgotten how the other stuff went through. You might not believe what you’ve gone through in this life, you might not believe what kind of pain you’ve been through and now you’ve endured because I’m confident that as of your time, you’ve already forgotten it, you’ve forgotten the feelings and how it was. And I know it, because you’re good at forgetting and because you is me.

I’m turning 24 soon this year (2016) and you’re 27 at your moment. Vicson. I want you to remember all the lessons you have learned. I want you to remember all the pain you had but I doubt you would recall them because I know you’d find it difficult to remember. I know you :). I want you to remember all the people who have hurt you. I want you to remember all your failures and rejections. I want you to remember your good times with your old friends. I want you to remember the people who have taken you for granted and who have betrayed you. I want you to remember the people who were the reason of your brokenness. I want you to remember the people who never called you because you weren’t needed. I want you to remember the times you’ve felt so alone.

All of these I just asked you to remember is not to take back the pain again. But I want you to cherish the times you have been there but still you are here. Without these things, where would you go? what kind of person you would become? what values would you learn? Maybe now, you have the idea how things went through. You might remember a little but that is okay. You won’t look back again because you have learned. You are wiser and more gentle.

I do not know what kind person you are right now, but i know you’re good at heart. You are so much stronger now. I am so thankful, yes i am.This is me your 24 year old version of yourself.sunset-815270_960_720.jpg

Leave a Reply

